2nd September, 2022

Congratulations to Knightsbrook Golf Club, winners of the 2022 Walker Cup at Co. Meath Golf Club on August 12th. The Cup and Pennant were presented to the winning team at Co Meath Golf Club by Ms Pat Giles representing the Walker family. Team manager, Tony O Brien thanked the host club for all the arrangements on the day and complimented the club on its course and facilities and the welcome and organisation on the day. He paid tribute to his team which won the cup for the first time in its 16 year history. Speaking at a social gathering following the presentation, at Knightsbrook Golf Club for all members who took part in the competition Captain Raymond Murray thanked the manager, Tony O Brien and Peter Whelan for their work in arranging three teams in the competition. He said e was proud of all the participants who represented the club in the competition.

Pictured is the Knightsbrook Golf Club team winners of the Walker Cup, 2022 hosted annually by Co. Meath Golf Club. Over 20 clubs took part in the competition which was won this year for the first time by Knightsbrook Golf Club. Back row: Michael Norton, Peter Callaghan, Dominic Martin and Liam Grant. Front seated: Michael Leavy, Gerald Reilly. Tony O Brien (Manager) and Will Murray.


The official presentation of the Walker Cup to Knightsbrook was made by the host club Co Meath Golf Club. Back (left to right) Ger Reilly, Peter Callaghan, Mick Norton, Dominic Martin, Will Murray, Liam Grant and Michael Leavy. Seated (Left to right) are Anna Gaffney, President Co. Meath Golf Club, Seán Ó Díomasaigh, President Knightsbrook Golf Club, Raymond Murray, Captain Knightsbrook Golf Club, John Murphy, Captain Co Meath Golf Club and Tony O’ Brien (team captain)

Contact Us

Dublin Road, Co. Meath Clubhouse

Tel: 046 9482102

Contact: Kate, Amanda or Ben

Copyright Knightsbrook Golf Club 2011-2022
All Rights Reserved

Register user (1/2)

Register user (2/2)