Christmas Lunch & Presentation of Prizes


The following members will be presented with prizes at our annual Christmas Lunch. Please see list below of winners.

Hamper Winners

Senior Hamper, Noel Fitzsimons

October Hamper. Winner Martin Landy, Cat 1. Frank Leonard, Cat 2. Mark Hyland, Cat 3. Noel Doran.

October Hamper. Winner Stephen Farrell, Cat 1. Warren Wallace, Cat 2. Colin McAlister, Cat 3. Jonathan McEvoy.

November Hamper. Winner Martin Duignan, Cat 1. Neil Kearney, Cat 2. Fergal Dempsey, Cat 3. Joe McGrane.

November Hamper. Winner Darren Reilly, Cat 1. Alan Kirwan, Cat 2. Anthony O Brien, Cat 3. Gerry Dunne.

Championship & Salver Winners
Singles Matchplay Fergal Dempsey
Fourball Matchplay Colin Rayfus & Nick Power
Foursomes Matchplay Richard Wheeler & Joe McGrane
GOY Cormac Geraghty
Most Improved Player (John Cusack Memorial) Dara Geraghty
Junior Club Championship (0-9) Robert Westphal
Intermediate Club Championship (10-18) Shane Callaghan
Senior Club Championship (19-28) Noel Doran
Mixed Foursomes Matchplay Championship Marcella McLoughlin & Joe McGrane
Senior Singles Matchplay Joe McGrane
Senior GOY Donal Geraghty
Senior Medal Michael Lanney Snr.
Gold Medal Colin Rayfus

Super Sunday Series Winners
1st Michael Lowther
2nd Pat Sloan
3rd Michael Cassidy

There will also be a presentation to Leonard Flynn for his Hole in One during the summer.

The club is looking forward to seeing as many members as possible on Saturday, for what should be an enjoyable Christmas Lunch.